VKontakte.DJ
forum traveling
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question
#12747
Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 4  
Ah I do so love the easy ones...

Some simple questions for our number.

Firstly, who do you pledge your status to?

What Tower does that mean you are a member of? What Tower does that mean you would be a member of if a Time of Reckoning was called?

Easy.... right?

H.
Harlequin (User)
Notary
Posts: 140
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2013/09/12 17:47 By fraserbohm.
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#12750
Re:Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 14  
Easy! The Knights of Our Dark Lady. Huzzah!

Now, if only we knew where our tower was...

Maggot,
Not a Fell Knight.
Maggot (User)
Pain is your friend
Moderator
Posts: 686
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Mordhaus
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#12752
Re:Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 11  
The Dread Lord of course if a time of reckoning was called would pledge his status to the our tower.
Just because one does not reside in a tower doesn't mean one can not pledge ones status to another tower or indeed pledge status on behalf of a tower.

Kudos
Kudos (User)
Scrivener
Posts: 387
graphgraph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#12754
Re:Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 12  
All members of Fortune's Keep pledge their status to the Seneschal, of the Halls. This was agreed by all of the sector Lords in order to avoid there being tension between them.

So even members of Darkhome don't actually swear to the Dreadlord, despite owing him fealty. If it's the Dreadlord you're asking about, I think he can still swear status to the Seneschal, despite being a guest of another tower, though you'd probably need to check with the Shadowsfall, I would imagine.
Garret (User)
Scrivener
Posts: 460
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: oxford Birthdate: 1971-08-20
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#12755
Re:Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 12  
Hmmm, I may be misreading the missive regarding the Seneschal. It states:

The Lords of Fortunes Keep have agreed that in order to exclude competition and strife between them that they will all pledge their Status to the Seneschal who will not be allowed to leave the Tower except at the Time of Reckoning. In return the Seneschal has pledged to seek no power of any but his small team of Caretakers. If ever a vote reaches deadlock in the council of Lords then the Seneschal has a casting vote.

So does that mean that all status is sworn directly to the Seneschal, or via the appropriate sector lord? If the latter, it might be an idea to clarify whom members of darkholm should be pledging their status to, in case the Dreadlord is no longer an appropriate receiver of Status.
Garret (User)
Scrivener
Posts: 460
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: oxford Birthdate: 1971-08-20
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2013/09/13 13:16 By philwood.
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#12756
Re:Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 14  
Interesting discussion.

I can confirm that the Dreadlord's allegiance is still with Fortunes Keep.

Perhaps a more interesting question(s) is "When was the last Time of Reckoning, is it overdue and will there be another one before the threat of an imminent Cataclysm is dealt with?".

The Darkbringer
The Darkbringer (Admin)
null
Admin
Posts: 421
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
null null null null null null Location: null
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2013/09/14 15:37 By bruced.
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#12762
Re:Cardinaris Crusuade - A simple question 4 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 8  
The Green is being shown evidence by Dark harbingers.

The Traveller journeys amongst the Towered and the Towerless.

He who was bound will soon be bound no more as his shackles have been removed and his dream of imprisonment is coming to an end.

Those that Judge will make a reckoning and Orin Rakatha will be changed.

HE will return and cast HIS dark glance across the land and HIS dark voice will proclaim the Judgement and so some will Fall
Dreams of Shadows (User)
Calligraphus
Posts: 797
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
Go to top

Have you noticed a problem with this website? If so, please e-mail one of our web team, who will fix it
admin@heroquest-larp.co.uk

© Copyright 2009-2014, All Rights Reserved