VKontakte.DJ
forum traveling
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Can you split spell choices (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Current Rules Questions
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Can you split spell choices
#14415
Can you split spell choices 2 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 8  
If I have sorcery of two colours and spend status to learn two level 9 spells can I learn one from school A and one from B or do they both have to come from the same school?
alexspencer (User)
Scribe
Posts: 166
graphgraph
User Online Now Click here to see the profile of this user
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14416
Re:Can you split spell choices 2 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 2  
Can split with Power so see no reason why not with Magic. The status spend allows 2x R9 - doesn't specify where from!
IainR (User)
Notary
Posts: 121
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Location: Cheltenham Birthdate: 1975-09-04
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14417
Re:Can you split spell choices 2 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 26  
I always thought you couldn't, but that may be down to how the old status pledging worked IC.

I also thought you got less status to spend with your secondary school than with your primary?

But will be interested in the official answer anyway..
sarahb (Admin)
null
Moderator
Posts: 1758
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
null null null null null null Location: null
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14418
Re:Can you split spell choices 2 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 22  
Semi-Official Answer (needs to be confirmed with the full knitting circle):

In my opinion: Yes I believe you should be able to split your choices however you like.


There is now no difference between secondary and primary access in terms of how many picks you get (the impact of that choice is now about the availability of options rather the number of things you get).

From a fluffy point of view the various sector/school heads are always horse-trading anyway so the fact that 1 status = 2 slots is almost certainly averaged out over all members rather than someone demanding a point of status at the point of your tuition.
shaunmcnally (User)
Calligraphus
Posts: 754
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Shaun shaun.mcnally@hotmail.co.uk Birthdate: 1979-03-14
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14419
Re:Can you split spell choices 2 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 14  
I agree with Shaun's comments
bruced (Admin)
null
Admin
Posts: 422
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
null null null null null null Location: null
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14421
Re:Can you split spell choices 2 Years, 3 Months ago Karma: 26  
great
sarahb (Admin)
null
Moderator
Posts: 1758
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
null null null null null null Location: null
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
Go to top

Have you noticed a problem with this website? If so, please e-mail one of our web team, who will fix it
admin@heroquest-larp.co.uk

© Copyright 2009-2014, All Rights Reserved