VKontakte.DJ
forum traveling
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Rank requirement for Priest in second sphere (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Current Rules Questions
Go to bottom Favoured: 0
TOPIC: Rank requirement for Priest in second sphere
#14834
Rank requirement for Priest in second sphere 5 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 5  
All the primary acolyte guilds list 'buy rank 6-8 in second sphere' as available from Rank 20 onwards.

However the battleboard works differently. If you buy rank 8 in primary sphere and then try and buy rank 6 in secondary it wont let you. It complains you haven't taken 'Priest in second sphere'. This only appears as a skill if you award yourself enough points to take you above Rank 128.

So the rulebook implies you can become a Priest in a second sphere any time after R20 (if you have enough status), but the battleboard says any time after R128. Which is it?
Yerevan (Running Dog) (User)
Notary
Posts: 146
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14835
Re:Rank requirement for Priest in second sphere 5 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 20  
I think rank 20 is the correct value for primary priests. . .

Cheers,

Shaun
shaunmcnally (User)
Calligraphus
Posts: 750
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Gender: Male Shaun shaun.mcnally@hotmail.co.uk Birthdate: 1979-03-14
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2017/05/12 13:18 By shaunmcnally.
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14836
Re:Rank requirement for Priest in second sphere 5 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 5  
The battleboard needs adjusting if that's the case.

Here's a follow on. Once upon a time, if you were a primary member of a specialist acolyte guild (ie not Path) your second guild needed to be Path.

Or to put it another way, can Running Dog as primary Druid take Reaper as secondary. Fatal disease is very in-character.
Yerevan (Running Dog) (User)
Notary
Posts: 146
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
Logged Logged  
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
#14838
Re:Rank requirement for Priest in second sphere 5 Months, 1 Week ago Karma: 14  
You can take any secondary you like, it doesn't have to be path.
bruced (Admin)
null
Admin
Posts: 421
graphgraph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
null null null null null null Location: null
Logged Logged  
 
Last Edit: 2017/05/12 20:57 By bruced.
 
The administrator has disabled public write access.  
Go to top

Have you noticed a problem with this website? If so, please e-mail one of our web team, who will fix it
admin@heroquest-larp.co.uk

© Copyright 2009-2014, All Rights Reserved